Individual accounts:

Deleting your account will remove every video you've created and leave the account inaccessible. If you are on a paid subscription, the deletion process will also unsubscribe you from your paid plan.

To delete your account, go to your Account Settings and look for the "Delete your account" section. To proceed with account deletion, click the "Delete account" button.

If you're just looking to cancel your paid subscription, instructions can be found here. Please note that we offer a Community Plan that's free forever, so you can cancel a paid subscription and still continue to use Lumen5.

Team Accounts:

If you are part of a team and you chose to delete your account, all the videos, uploads and brand presets created within the team workspace will remain.

Please note that teams must have at least one user in an admin role. If you are the only admin on the team, you will need to designate another user as the admin before deleting your account. The user that is chosen to be the new admin will inherit access to all your videos and workspaces.

Did this answer your question?