To change the settings that are applied to your videos by default, first click on the menu in the top right corner and then select Workspaces:



Once you reach the Workspaces page, click on the gear icon next to the Workspace you'd like to edit settings for. Then, click on Workspace settings:



From here, you can change the default privacy setting for your videos. Restricted means only you and members of your workspace (for Enterprise teams) can view the video. When it is set to Shareable, your videos can be opened by anyone with a link. These settings are applied to all new videos by default, but you can always change this on specific videos from the Share page.



This modal also allows you to change the name that appears in the links to your Lumen5 videos! Just click in and type, then click out. Once you see the success message appear, your URL has been saved and you can exit the modal:



You can change your privacy settings as well as your public name anytime!
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!