Projects - FAQ
**What are projects?**
We’ve heard from users for a long time that they want a better way to organize their videos, so we’ve made that happen. Projects work like folders and provide you with a handy way to organize your video content.
**Can videos be moved between projects?**
Yes. You can create videos inside a project, move videos in and out of projects, and transfer videos from one project to another to keep things organized.
**What is shown in "All Videos"?**
The All Videos section is just what it sounds like: all your videos in one place! This includes any videos inside a project and any videos that aren’t in a project — which is similar to how your dashboard looked before we introduced this feature.
What happens when I delete a project?
Deleting a project will not delete the videos inside the project. Videos that were in a project that was deleted will still be available in "All Videos".
**How does the "Create Video" tile work?**
If you click "Create Video" in All Videos, you’ll make an unsorted video that doesn’t live inside any of your projects. If you click "Create Video" while viewing a project, the video will automatically be sorted into that project. You can move your video into another project at any time, so don’t panic if you create a video in the wrong project by mistake!
**Are workspaces still available?**
Yes! Workspaces aren’t going anywhere.
**Are uploads shared across projects?**
Yes. All uploaded media within a workspace will be available to any video, regardless of which project they're in.
**Are saved templates shared across projects?**
Yes. All saved templates within the workspace are available to all videos, regardless of which project they're in.
Updated on: 20/05/2022