Advanced editor permissions
What are advanced editor permissions? By default, editors have limited access to branding, projects, and saved templates. As an admin, you can grant an editor additional permissions to some features so they can own more of their workflow. These include: Create and manage projects in a workspace Create, edit, and delete saved templates and brand kits Edit branding elements like watermarks, colors, and fonts How do I enable advanced permissions for an editor? First, you'll need toFew readersApprovals for Teams
In the creator: In the top right corner near the Publish button, you'll see a kebab menu (3 vertical dots) that displays the video's status and who is assigned to review the video. This menu will default to No status and No assignee if the video has not yet been a part of an approval workflow. Clicking on either of the two options opens up the approval modal:  block parts of Lumen5. The most common symptom is uploads failing (images, videos, or documents won't go through) while the rest of the app works. This article lists what your network/IT team needs to allow. Domains to allow Allow HTTPS (port 443) to the following root domains and all their subdomains: Domain Used for *.lumen5.com | The Lumen5 app, uploads, and supporting serFew readersSetting up SSO for your team
Single sign-on (SSO) integration is available for Enterprise teams. Contact your account manager for more information. Setting up SSO (other than Okta) You'll need some information about your SSO configuration in order to complete setup. Before beginning, ensure you have your: Entity ID Identity provider sign-on URL Public certificate URLs for the attribute names obtained through your identity provider Go to your account settings anFew readersTranslating your video
💡 Every video should be proofread by someone that speaks the target language in order to verify the translation accuracy. There are two ways to translate a video: either from the dashboard, or from the Share page. From the dashboard page, click on the 3 dot menu on the video that you'd like to translate, then click Translate video: From the Share page, click on Translate in theSome readersUser Roles and Permissions
Note: Multiple users are only enabled for Enterprise plans. For large teams, using roles and permissions effectively ensures that every user is only seeing what's relevant to them, and keeps the account clutter-free and secure. Every user has a role with broadly applicable permissions, and those permissions can be further customized from workspace to workspace and project to project. Roles There are fouFew readersWhy is my account locked? (Team plans only)
Your account could be locked if you have more team members on your team account than is allowed on your plan. This could happen when downgrading to a plan that does not support team members. When an account is locked, access is limited to the Account Settings, Billing, Team Members and Workspaces pages for Admins. For Editors, Reviewers, and Viewers, access is limited to the Account Settings page. If your account is locked due to downgrading to a plan that does not support team membeFew readers
